DOWNLOAD: Ought - Habit (MP3)


Montreal indie rockers Ought have been picking up some buzz for their debut album, More Than Any Other Day, which comes out this week (4/29) via Constellation Records (Godspeed You! Black Emperor). From the two songs that have been released from the album, "Habit" and "The Weather Song," it sounds like the guys in Ought may own a couple Talking Heads records. It also sounds a bit like the buzz bands of 2005, when bands like Clap Your Hands Say Yeah and Wilderness were making the blog rounds. You can hear those two tracks yourself, along with the album artwork and tracklist, below.

Ought also have some shows coming up, including two in NYC. They play their first-ever show here on Saturday (5/3) at Brooklyn Night Bazaar with an otherwise all-NYC lineup of Pictureplane, LODRO, Truthers and Bodyparts (which, like all BKNB shows, is free); and Rough Trade NYC on June 20 with The Yum Dee Days and Savants. Tickets for the Rough Trade show go on sale Friday (5/2) at noon.

All dates are listed, with those song streams and album info, below...


Ought - "Habit"

Ought - "The Weather Song"

Ought - More THan Any Other Day

1. Pleasant Heart
2. Today, More Than Any Other Day
3. Habit
4. The Weather Song
5. Forgiveness
6. Around Again
7. Clarity!
8. Gemini


Ought -- 2014 Tour Dates
May 3 - BROOKLYN @ Brooklyn Night Bazaar w/ Pictureplane, Lodro, Truthers, Bodyparts
May 29 @ Turbohaus (for Massivart Festival) w/ Absolutely Free, Organ Mood, & Fet.Nat
June 13 @ Casa del Popolo (for suoni per il popolo) w/ avec le soleil sortant de sa bouche
June 20 - BROOKLYN @ Rough Trade NYC w/ The Yum Dee Days, & Savants