New Jersey trio Overlake are getting ready to release their new album Fall via Bar-None on May 12. While definitely lovers of '90s shoegaze and indie rock (from MBV to GBV), they aren't beholden to a particular style or sound, having pretty much figured out their own path from the get-go. "Winter is Why" from the new LP is a good example: hooky, harmony-filled and voluminous while dodging specific reference points. The song premieres in this post and you can listen, and check out album art and tracklist, below.

Overlake will play a record release show at NYC's Mercury Lounge on May 12 with Dead Stars and Heaven. Tickets go on sale Friday, March 10 at noon.



Overlake - Fall tracklist:
1. Unnamed November
2. Winter Is Why
3. You Don't Know Everything
4. Can Never Tell
5. Gardener's Bell
6. And Again
7. Pines On A Beach
8. Goodbye

More From Brooklyn Vegan