Polyvinyl has just released the Stay Home compilation, which features previously unreleased music, demos, and covers from 16 artists on their roster, with all proceeds going directly to the artists. "What originally began as a way to help support the Polyvinyl artists affected by COVID-19, quickly grew into a project spanning more than half of the label's active roster," the label writes. And as you might've guessed, "The compilation's titular theme, Stay Home, doubles as both a social plea – a worldwide effort to help 'flatten the curve,' while giving nod to the sprawling classic on American Football's landmark self-titled debut."

The covers include American Football frontman Mike Kinsella doing an exceptionally gorgeous cover of The 1975's "Me" under his Owen moniker, Palehound doing Karen Dalton's "Something On Your Mind," Squirrel Flower doing Emmylou Harris' "Icy Blue Heart," Hazel English doing The Mamas & The Papas' "California Dreamin'," and Xiu Xiu doing Kim Jung Mi's "Haenim," and there are also demos by The Get Up Kids, of Montreal, Yumi Zouma, and STRFKR, a new Chris Farren song, and tracks by Pedro the Lion, Kero Kero Bonito, and more.

You can stream the full thing below, and support the artists by picking up your copy (for $5 or more) at Bandcamp.

American Football also recently made us a "Stay Home" isolation playlist, and they're headlining a virtual festival in Minecraft this Saturday (4/11).

01. Owen - "Me" (The 1975)
02. Yumi Zouma - "Mirror To The Fire" (HGP Version)
03. of Montreal - "Peace To All Freaks" (Demo)
04. Chris Farren - "Green Eyes" (Previously Unreleased)
05. Palehound - "Something On Your Mind" (Karen Dalton)
06. Anna Burch - "Every Feeling" (from If You're Dreaming – out now)
07. STRFKR - "Never The Same" (Demo)
08. Squirrel Flower - "Icy Blue Heart" (Emmylou Harris)
09. Radiation City - "Port Townsend" (Previously Unreleased)
10. Pedro The Lion - "Model Homes" (from Phoenix – out now)
11. Post Animal - "Post Animal" (from Forward Motion Godyssey – out now)
12. The Get Up Kids - "Satellite" (Trashy Demo No Bass)
13. Hazel English - "California Dreamin’" (The Mamas & The Papas)
14. Xiu Xiu - "Haenim" (Kim Jung Mi)
15. Kero Kero Bonito - "When The Fires Come" (from Civilisation I – out now)
16. Anamanaguchi - "Sunset By Plane" (from [USA] – out now)

More From Brooklyn Vegan