Parquet Courts @ BV SXSW 2014 (more by Tim Griffin)
Parquet Courts

Parquet Courts will release their third album, Sunbathing Animal, on June 3 via What's Your Rupture / Mom & Pop. The album's mostly one-chord title track -- which you may already know via its sheet music -- can be streamed below.

The band previewed a few of the album's new songs at our SXSW Saturday day party last month, and the band will be touring for most of the summer. Those dates include the previously-mentioned show at Bed Stuy's Sugarhill Supper Club on June 11, with a hand-picked line-up featuring tourmates Protomartyr, plus Future Punx, and Xerox. Tickets for that show are now on sale.

Updated tour dates are listed, along with the new song stream, album art and tracklist, below...

---

Parquet Courts "Sunbathing Animal"

sunbathing animal

Parquet Courts - Sunbathing Animal tracklist
1. Bodies
2. Black and White
3. Dear Ramona
4. What Color Is Blood
5. Vienna II
6. Always Back In Town
7. She's Rollin
8. Sunbathing Animal
9. Up All Night
10. Instant Disassembly
11. Duckin And Dodgin
12. Raw Milk
13. Into The Garden

PARQUET COURTS - 2014 TOUR DATES:
Thu. May 22 - Calgary, AB @ Commonwealth Bar
Fri. May 23 - Portland, OR @ Doug Fir w/ Naomi Punk
Sat. May 24 - Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret w/ Naomi Punk
Sun. May 25 - George, WA @ Sasquatch Music Festival
Tue. May 27 - San Francisco, CA @ Independent w/ CCR Headcleaner
Wed. May 28 - Los Angeles, CA @ Roxy
Thu. May 29 - Austin, TX @ Red 7 w/ Radioactivity
Mon. June 2 - Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald's w/ Radioactivity
Tue. June 3 - Dallas, TX @ Club Dada w/ Swearin'
Wed. June 4 - Memphis, TN @ The Hi-Tone w/ Protomartyr, True Sons of Thunder
Fri. June 6 - Columbus, OH @ Double Happiness w/ Protomartyr
Sat. June 7 - Detroit, MI @ PJ's Lager House w/ Protomartyr, Tyvek
Sun. June 8 - Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern w/ Protomartyr, Tyvek
Mon. June 9 - Montreal, QC @ Il Motore w/ Protomartyr, Tyvek
Tue. June 10 - Boston, MA @ TT the Bears w/ Protomartyr
Wed. June 11 - Brooklyn, NY @ Sugarhill Supper Club w/ Protomartyr, Future Punx, Xerox
Fri. June 21 - Glasgow, UK @ SWG3
Sat. June 22 - Liverpool, UK @ Kazimier
Sun. June 23 - Birmingham, UK @ Birmingham Institute
Tue. June 25 - London, UK @ ULU
Wed. June 26 - Oxford, UK @ Oxford Academy 2
Sun. June 29 - Marmande, FR @ Garorock
Sun. July 6 - Rotselaar, BE @ Rock Werchter
Mon. July 7 - Groningen, NE @ Vera Project
Tue. July 8 - Paris, FR @ Le Divan Du Monde
Wed. July 9 - La Rochelle, FR @ La Sirene Club
Thu. July 10 - Bilbao, SP @ Bilbao BBK
Fri. July 11 - Lisbon, PO @ Alive Festival
Sat. July 12 - Russelheim, DE @ Phono Pop
Wed. July 16 - Berlin, DE @ Cassiopaia
Thu. July 17 - Grafenhainichen, DE @ Melt
Fri. July 18 - Dublin, IE @ Longitude Festival
Sun. July 20 - Suffolk, UK @ Latitude Festival
Fri. July 25 - Niigata, JP @ Naeba Ski Resort (Fuji Rock Festival)
Sat. Aug. 2 - Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza
Sun. Aug. 3 - Happy Valley, OR @ Pickathon