PC

As we reported they would, Parquet Courts made their Late Night with Seth Meyers debut last night (4/30), performing new single "Black and White." You can watch that below, and listen to the studio version too. The song is is on their new album, Sunbathing Animal which is out June 3 on What's Your Rupture/Mom & Pop. If you pre-order the vinyl, you get a complimentary "Black and White" 7" that's on split black-and-white vinyl (looking much like the delicious cookie).

Parquet Courts' tour starts later this month and will hit NYC at Bed Stuy's Sugarhill Supper Club on June 11 with Protomartyr, Future Punx, and Xerox and is now sold out.

Parquet Courts doing "Black and White" on Late Night and the stream of the album version of the song are below...


---

Parquet Courts - "Black and White" @ Late Night with Seth Meyers

Parquet Courts - "Black and White" (studio)

PARQUET COURTS - 2014 TOUR DATES
Thu. May 22 - Calgary, AB @ Commonwealth Bar
Fri. May 23 - Portland, OR @ Doug Fir w/ Naomi Punk
Sat. May 24 - Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret w/ Naomi Punk
Sun. May 25 - George, WA @ Sasquatch Music Festival
Tue. May 27 - San Francisco, CA @ Independent w/ CCR Headcleaner
Wed. May 28 - Los Angeles, CA @ Roxy
Thu. May 29 - Austin, TX @ Red 7 w/ Radioactivity
Mon. June 2 - Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald's w/ Radioactivity
Tue. June 3 - Dallas, TX @ Club Dada w/ Swearin'
Wed. June 4 - Memphis, TN @ The Hi-Tone w/ Protomartyr, True Sons of Thunder
Fri. June 6 - Columbus, OH @ Double Happiness w/ Protomartyr
Sat. June 7 - Detroit, MI @ PJ's Lager House w/ Protomartyr, Tyvek
Sun. June 8 - Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern w/ Protomartyr, Tyvek
Mon. June 9 - Montreal, QC @ Il Motore w/ Protomartyr, Tyvek
Tue. June 10 - Boston, MA @ TT the Bears w/ Protomartyr
Wed. June 11 - Brooklyn, NY @ Sugarhill Supper Club w/ Protomartyr, Future Punx, Xerox
Fri. June 21 - Glasgow, UK @ SWG3
Sat. June 22 - Liverpool, UK @ Kazimier
Sun. June 23 - Birmingham, UK @ Birmingham Institute
Tue. June 25 - London, UK @ ULU
Wed. June 26 - Oxford, UK @ Oxford Academy 2
Sun. June 29 - Marmande, FR @ Garorock
Sun. July 6 - Rotselaar, BE @ Rock Werchter
Mon. July 7 - Groningen, NE @ Vera Project
Tue. July 8 - Paris, FR @ Le Divan Du Monde
Wed. July 9 - La Rochelle, FR @ La Sirene Club
Thu. July 10 - Bilbao, SP @ Bilbao BBK
Fri. July 11 - Lisbon, PO @ Alive Festival
Sat. July 12 - Russelheim, DE @ Phono Pop
Tue. July 15 - Cologne, DE @ Museum Ludwig
Wed. July 16 - Berlin, DE @ Cassiopaia
Thu. July 17 - Grafenhainichen, DE @ Melt
Fri. July 18 - Dublin, IE @ Longitude Festival
Sun. July 20 - Suffolk, UK @ Latitude Festival
Fri. July 25 - Niigata, JP @ Naeba Ski Resort (Fuji Rock Festival)
Sun. July 27 - Byron Bay, AUS @ Splendour in the Grass
Sat. Aug. 2 - Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza
Sun. Aug. 3 - Happy Valley, OR @ Pickathon

More From Brooklyn Vegan