Parquet Courts' seventh album, Sympathy for Life, is out next week (preorder) and the band have just announced that to celebrate they'll be playing a release show at Brooklyn's Music Hall of Williamsburg on Friday, October 22. DJ Justin Strauss opens the night and tickets go on sale this Friday (10/15) at 10 AM.

After the MHOW show, Parquet Courts' tour picks up on 10/28 in Saxapahaw, NC and includes a show at Asbury Park's Stone Pony on 11/6, and wraps up at Mexico City's Corona Capital Music Festival. The band's 2022 dates include two nights at Brooklyn Steel on April 1 & 2.

All tour dates are listed, along with videos for Sympathy for Life tracks "Walking at a Downtown Pace" and "Black Widow Spider," below.

You can preorder Sympathy for Life on vinyl in the BV shop.

PARQUET COURTS TOUR DATES
Fri. Oct. 22 - Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Thu. Oct. 28 - Saxapahaw, NC @ Haw River Ballroom ^
Fri. Oct. 29 - Richmond, VA @ The National ^
Sat. Oct. 30 - Baltimore, MD @ Ottobar ^
Sun. Oct. 31 - Lancaster, PA @ Tellus360 ^
Wed. Nov. 03 - Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground !
Thu. Nov. 04 - Portland, ME @ State Theatre !
Fri. Nov. 05 - Holyoke, MA @ Gateway City Arts !
Sat. Nov. 06 - Asbury Park, NJ @ The Stone Pony !
Mon. Nov. 15 - Dallas, TX @ Studio at the Factory
Wed. Nov. 17 - Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall
Fri. Nov. 19 - Austin, TX @ Stubb’s Waller Creek Amphitheatre
Sun. Nov. 21 - Mexico City, MX @ Corona Capital Music Festival
Sun. Feb. 27 - Asheville, NC @ The Orange Peel *
Mon. Feb. 28 - Athens, GA @ Georgia Theatre *
Wed. March 2 - Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse *
Thu. March 3 - Birmingham, AL @ Saturn *
Fri. March 4 - Nashville, TN @ Cannery Ballroom *
Sat. March 5 - St. Louis, MO @ The Pageant *
Mon. March 7 - Lawrence, KS @ Liberty Hall *
Tue. March 8 - Omaha, NE @ The Waiting Room *
Thu. March 10 - Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue *
Fri. March 11 - Milwaukee, WI @ Turner Hall *
Sat. March 12 - Chicago, IL @ The Riviera Theatre *
Sun. March 13 - Detroit, MI @ MOCAD *
Tue. Mar. 15, 2022 - Millvale, PA @ Mr. Smalls Theatre *
Wed. Mar. 16, 2022 - Cleveland, OH @ Agora Theatre *
Thu. March 17 - Toronto, ON @ Queen Elizabeth Theatre *
Fri. March 18 - Montreal, QC @ Corona Theatre *
Thu. March 31 - Boston, MA @ Royale #
Fri. April 1 - Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel $
Sat. April 2 - Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel #
Mon. April 4 - Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club #
Tue. April 5 - Philadelphia, PA @ The Fillmore %
Fri. April 22 - Seattle, WA @ Showbox at the Market
Sat. April 23 - Vancouver, BC @ The Imperial
Mon. April 25 - Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom
Wed. April 27 - Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater
Thu. April 28 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern Theatre
Fri. April 29 - Pomona, CA @ The Glass House
Sat. April 30 - San Diego, CA @ The Observatory North Park
Sat. May 21 - Paris, FR @ La Trianon
Sun. May 22 - Antwerp, BE @ Trix
Tue. May 24 - Cologne, DE @ Stollwerck
Wed. May 25 - Berlin, DE @ Heimathafen Neukölln
Fri. May 27 - Hamburg, DE @ Uebel & Gefährlich
Sat. May 28 - Nijmegen, NL @ Doornroosje
Mon. May 30 - Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
Tue. May 31 - Lille, FR @ Le Grand Mix
Wed. June 1 - Lyon, FR @ Epicerie Moderne
Fri. June 3 - Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound
Wed. June 8 - Brighton, UK @ Chalk
Thu. June 9 - London, UK @ Brixton O2 Academy
Sat. June 11 - Dublin, IE @ Helix
Sun. June 12 - Manchester, UK @ Albert Hall
Mon. June 13 - Leeds, UK @ Stylus
Wed. June 15 - Glasgow, UK @ The Barrowland Ballroom
Thu. June 16 - Birmingham, UK @ O2 Institute

^ w/ P.E.
! w/ Public Practice
* w/ Mdou Moctar
# w/ Hailu Mergia
% w/ Sun Ra Arkestra
$ w/ Yu Su