Scottish indie-punks PAWS are following the Mark Hoppus-produced No Grace with new album Your Church On My Bonfire on April 26 via Ernest Jenning Record Co (pre-order). This one was produced by Frightened Rabbit guitarist Andy Monaghan, and it sees PAWS taking their sound in a gentler direction. "This record documents the last three years of my life," says singer Phillip Taylor. "It focuses lyrically on themes like hindsight with regards to personal relationships and people that are no longer a part of your life, especially those that may have made a large impact on you and your development as a person, as well as change and developing to your surroundings as they shift around you." It also includes a song featuring Meredith Godreau (aka Gregory and the Hawk).

You can get a taste of the new direction from lead single "Not Enough," which premieres in this post. It's still got the strong backbone that PAWS have always had, but it sees them channelling tamer '90s indie rock than ever before. It's a good look for PAWS, and the song has a soaring, anthemic chorus that proves PAWS don't have to turn things up to 11 to deliver impactful hooks. The song comes with a video (directed, shot, and edited by Phillip Taylor) that was inspired by a Postal Service lyric. Listen and watch the video below.

PAWS are coming to the US for SXSW, and they'll play NYC right after that at Trans-Pecos on March 23. Tickets for that show should be on sale soon. All dates are listed below.

1. What We Want
2. Not Enough
3. The Watering Hole
4. Joanna
5. Anything Worse
6. Honoured To Be Honest
7. Like Some Injured Fawn
8. The Slow Sprint (Feat. Meredith Godreau)
9. Milk, Honey and Sweat
10. Arachnids
11. Not Goodbye (See You Later)

PAWS -- 2019 Tour Dates
Mar 12th - 17th | Austin, TX - SXSW
Mar 23rd | Queens, NY - Trans-Pecos
May 10th | Glasgow, UK - CCA
May 11th | Edinburgh, UK - Summerhall
Jul 19th | Scotland, UK - Doune The Rabbit Hole Festival
Aug 02nd | Scotland, UK - Belladrum Tartan Heart Festival

More From Brooklyn Vegan