by Andrew Sacher


Glasgow's PAWS have signed to FatCat Records (Frightened Rabbit, Twlight Sad, We Were Promised Jetpacks), and they've announced that they'll release their debut LP, Cokefloat!, on the label on October 9. They recorded the album in East London with Rory Attwell (of Test Icicles). The first single from the album, "Miss American Bookworm," is an immediately grabbing blast of noise pop that should do a lot for Japandroids fans. You can immediately grab that track above in MP3 form, or stream it below.

They only have a few dates announced at the moment (none in the US) but hopefully a full tour that brings them over to our shores is to come. All currently announced dates, the song stream, cover art and tracklist are below.


PAWS - "Miss American Bookworm"

PAWS - Cokefloat!

Cokefloat! Tracklist:
1. Catherine 1956
2. Jellyfish
3. Homecoming
4. Pony
5. Bloodline
6. Boregasm
7. Sore Tummy
8. Get Bent
9. Tulip
10. Miss American Bookworm
11. Bird Inside Birdcage, Ribcage Inside Bird
12. Winners Don't Bleed
13. Poor Old Christopher Robin

PAWS -- 2012 Tour Dates
08th August - Electric Circus - Edinburgh
18th August - Beacons Festival - VICE//SexBeat Radfest Stage
31st August - Edinburgh - Sneaky Petes w/ Eagulls
15th September - SOUTHSEA Festival

More From Brooklyn Vegan