Pere Ubu are bringing their 'Coed Jail!' tour to North America, where they'll play setlists drawn exclusively from the recordings of 1975-1982. The tour is promoting their new box set Architecture Of Language 1979-1982 which features vinyl remasters of the seminal albums ‘New Picnic Time’ (1979), The Art Of Walking (1980) and Song Of The Bailing Man (1982) plus a platter of extras.

Dates include a stop at NYC's Bowery Ballroom on June 29Tickets for that show go on sale today (Friday, April 15) at noon. All tour dates are listed, along with a stream of New Picnic Time, below.


Pere Ubu - 2016 Tour Dates
16 Jun: Lee's Palace, Toronto, Canada
17 Jun: Marble Bar, Detroit, MI
18 Jun: Lincoln Hall, Chicago, IL
19 Jun: Zanzabar, Louisville, KY
20 Jun: Exit/In, Nashville, TN
24 Jun: Rock & Roll Hotel, Washington, DC
25 Jun: Johnny Brenda's, Philadelphia, PA
27 Jun: The Sinclair, Cambridge, MA
28 Jun: Fete Lounge, Providence, RI
29 Jun: Bowery Ballroom, New York, NY
01 Jul: Club Café, Pittsburgh, PA
07 Jul: Beachland Ballroom, Cleveland, OH