Art punk vets Pere Ubu will release 20 Years In A Montana Missile Silo on September 29 via Cherry Red Records. Made with a nine-piece lineup, main man Dave Thomas says this is the most orchestrated Pere Ubu have ever been. You can get a taste with "Monkey Bizness" below.

Speaking of, Pere Ubu have also announced the "MonkeyNet" tour for this fall and they'll be sporting a five-piece, three-guitar lineup of the band. "An infinite number of monkeys clicking on an infinite number of links will yield nothing but an infinite number of bananas," says Thomas of the tour's name. It hits Brooklyn's Music Hall of Williamsburg on November 12 and tickets for that show go on sale Friday, July 28 at noon with an AmEx presale beginning Wednesday (7/26) at noon.

All tour dates are listed, along with album art and tracklist, below.



Pere Ubu - 20 Years In A Montana Missile Silo tracklist:
Monkey Bizness (2:18)
Funk 49 (1:57)
Prison Of The Senses (2:11)
Toe To Toe (1:34)
The Healer (3:18)
Swampland (1:50)
Plan From Frag 9 (3:18)
Howl (2:59)
Red Eye Blues (1:51)
Walking Again (4:36)
I Can Still See (4:10)
Cold Sweat (3:39)

Pere Ubu - 2017 Tour Dates
11/8/2017 Pittsburgh PA Club Cafe
11/9/2017 Washington DC Hill Country Live DC
11/10/2017 Kingston NY BSP Kingston
11/11/2017 Somerville MA Boston Hassle Fest at ONCE Ballroom
11/12/2017 Brooklyn NY Music Hall of Williamsburg
11/14/2017 Philadelphia PA Johnny Brenda's
11/15/2017 Richmond VA Strange Matter
11/16/2017 Columbus OH The Basement
11/17/2017 Ferndale MI Magic Bag
11/18/2017 Chicago IL Beat Kitchen
11/19/2017 To be announced WV Charleston
11/20/2017 Indianapolis IN The Hi-Fi
11/21/2017 Cincinnati OH Woodward Theater
11/22/2017 Cleveland Heights OH Grog Shop

More From Brooklyn Vegan