Perfume Genius at MHOW in October (more by Amanda Hatfield)
Perfume Genius

Perfume Genius made a big leap forward on this year's excellent Too Bright, and not surprisingly it's got him playing increasingly larger venues. He's just announced a 2015 tour leading up to his set at Big Ears Festival which includes a NYC show happening March 19 at Stage 48, a venue more than twice as big as his last NYC show. All dates on the tour are with Norway's great Jenny Hval, which should make for a very cool double bill. Tickets for NYC aren't on sale yet but will be soon.

Perfume Genius also just put out a video for "Fool" from Too Bright, which was directed by Charlotte Rutherford and co-produced by Urban Outfitters. Watch that, with the list of tour dates, below...

---

Perfume Genius -- 2015 Tour Dates
Mon Mar 16 - Wexner Center - Columbus, OH*
Tue Mar 17 - Black Cat - Washington, DC*
Thu Mar 19 - Stage 48 - New York, NY*
Fri Mar 20 - The Sinclair - Cambridge MA*
Sat Mar 21 - Columbus Theatre - Providence RI*
Mon Mar 23 - The Outer Space - Hamden CT*
Tue Mar 24 - Union Transfer - Philadelphia, PA*
Wed Mar 25 - BSP Kingston - Kingston, NY*
Fri Mar 27 - Andy Warhol Museum - Pittsburgh, PA*
Sun Mar 29 - Big Ears Festival - Knoxville, TN
Wed Jun 10 - Royal Festival Hall - London

* - w/ Jenny Hval