Veteran synthpop duo Pet Shop Boys have announced new album Hotspot which will be out January 24. They've once again worked with producer/collaborator Stuart Price (Madonna, New Order), and the album includes this year's single "Dreamland" that features Years and Years. They say it's the final instalment in a trilogy of records with Price that started with 2013's Electric and 2016's Super. The new single from the album is "Burning the heather," a dreamy electro ballad that nicely layers acoustic guitars -- played by onetime Suede guitarist Bernard Butler -- into the mix. Watch the lyric video below.

Pet Shop Boys will tour the UK and Europe in May and June 2020 with their new show, Dreamworld: The Greatest Hits Live. Those dates are listed, along with Hotspot's tracklist and artwork, below.

Pet Shop Boys - Hotspot

Hotspot tracklist:
01 Will-o-the-wisp
02 You are the one
03 Happy people
04 Dreamland (featuring Years & Years)
05 Hoping for a miracle
06 I don’t wanna
07 Monkey business
08 Only the dark
09 Burning the heather
10 Wedding in Berlin

Pet Shop Boys - 2019 Tour Dates
Friday May 1st – Mercedes-Benz Arena, Berlin
Saturday May 2nd – König-Pilsener Arena, Oberhausen
Tuesday May 5th – Forest National Arena, Brussels
Wednesday May 6th – AFAS Live, Amsterdam
Friday May 8th – Leipzig Arena, Leipzig
Sunday May 10th – Porsche Arena, Stuttgart
Tuesday May 12th – Gasometer, Vienna
Tuesday May 19th – Olympiahalle, Munich
Wednesday May 20th – Jahrhunderthalle, Frankfurt
Friday May 22nd – Barclaycard Arena, Hamburg
Sunday May 24th – Torwar Arena, Warsaw
Thursday May 28th – The O2, London
Friday May 29th – Manchester Arena, Manchester
Saturday May 30th – Resorts World Arena, Birmingham
Tuesday June 2nd – BIC Arena, Bournemouth
Wednesday June 3rd – Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff
Friday June 5th – Utilita Arena, Newcastle
Saturday June 6th – SSE Hydro, Glasgow
Wednesday June 17th – Ericsson Globe, Stockholm
Friday June 19th – OverOslo, Oslo

More From Brooklyn Vegan