by Bill Pearis


It's been four years since Peter Bjorn and John released Gimme Some and they are beginning to finally stir again. They have a new song "High Up (Take Me To the Top)" which is a little more of the studio-style creations we heard on Living Thing than the straight-up pop of Gimme Five. You can stream it, via Stereogum, below.

Whether there's a new album on the way or not remains to be seen. The song is featured on a Record Store Day 2015 compilation, INGRID Volym 2. Ingrid is the Swedish collective/label run by PBJ, Lykke Li, members of Miike Snow and more. The comp, which is limited to 500 copies worldwide, also features tracks Amason, Teddybears, Chrissie Hynde, PB&J frontman Peter Morén and more. Tracklist is below.



INGRID Volym 2 tracklist
A1 - Peter Bjorn and John - High Up (Take Me To the Top)
A2 - Spy Numbers - Jem'Eveille
A3 - Hortlax Cobra - Let There Be Drums
A4 - Astropol - Sound of a Heart
B1 - Amason - Velodrom
B2 - Max Von Sydow - Public Relations Computer
B3 - Chris Olsson - Thin Love
B4 - Holiday For Strings - The Rhythm
C1 - Chrissie Hynde - Daddy's Song
C2 - Tussilago - Waltz
C3 - The Chinamen - The New Deal
C4 - Xander Duell - Endure Me
D1 - Coco Morier and Julian Hamilton - Touch of Gold
D2 - Teddybears - Shimmy Shimmy Style
D3 - Dungeon Acid - Sex Beat
D4 - Peter Morén - Hit Where It Hurts (Sportsman Leopard Remix)

More From Brooklyn Vegan