So

Can it really be 25 years since Peter Gabriel released So? It is, because he just announced plans for a So 25th Anniversary Tour. Rounding up members of the original So touring band, Gabriel will be playing the album in its entirety. Don't worry, there'll be an additional set of hits as well. (Has Peter Gabriel ever performed less than two hours?) The tour, titled Front to Back, will hit 13 cities, including Jones Beach on September 23. All dates are listed below.

Peter Gabriel's camp says fan club presales begin May 31 with general onsale to follow, but for U.S. shows already up on Ticketmaster (not Jones Beach) it says fan club presales begin May 29. (Canadian dates go on sale tomorrow.) There's a number of VIP packages as well.

Additionally, Gabriel will release a 3-CD collectors edition of So as well, so... look out for that too.

---

PETER GABRIEL 2012 Tour Dates
Sunday, September 16 Quebec City, QC Colisee Pepsi
Tuesday, September 18 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
Wednesday, September 19 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Friday, September 21 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center
Sunday, September 23 Wantaugh, NY Nikon at Jones Beach
Monday, September 24 Boston, MA TD Garden
Wednesday, September 26 Detroit, MI Palace of Auburn Hills
Thursday, September 27 Chicago, IL United Center
Sunday, September 30 Denver, CO Red Rocks
Tuesday, October 2 San Jose, CA HP Pavilion
Friday, October 5 Las Vegas, NV Planet Hollywood Showroom
Saturday, October 6 Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Bowl
Tuesday, October 9 Santa Barbara, CA Santa Barbara County Bowl