Peter Murphy at Highline Ballroom, 4/2/2011 (more by Dana [Distortion] Yavin)
Peter Murphy

Former Bauhaus frontman and gothfather Peter Murphy has just announced an August tour that wraps up in NYC for a show at new (and yet-to-open) Bushwick venue The Well on August 26 with openers Crystal Stilts and Small Black. Tickets for that show are on sale now. It's the latest addition to The Well's growing schedule, which includes Cam'ron on July 14 Os Mutantes on July 28, and Thee Oh Sees/Ty Segall on September 22.

Peter Murphy's most recent solo album, Ninth, was released last year and you can check out the video for "Seesaw Sway" below, along with a list of all tour dates.

---

Peter Murphy -- 2012 Tour Dates (with support from Ours):
Thur, Aug 9 Portland, OR @ Star Theater
Fri, Aug 10 Seattle, WA @ El Corazón
Sat, Aug 11 Eugene, WA @ WOW Hall
Sun, Aug 12 Boise, ID @ Knitting Factory
Tues, Aug 14 Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge SLC
Wed, Aug 15 Las Vegas, NV @ Beauty Bar
Thur, Aug 16 Hollywood, CA @ The Roxy (Sunset Strip Music Festival)
Fri, Aug 17 Sacramento, CA @ Harlows
Sat, Aug 18 Oakland, CA @ The New Parish
Sun, Aug 19 Bakersfield, CA @ On The Rocks
**Sun, Aug 26 Brooklyn, NY @ The Well
**Ours will not play this date.