Not to be confused with the other band featuring The National and Menomena members, Pfarmers -- whose lineup includes Bryan Devendorf (The National), Danny Seim (Menomena) and horn player Dave Nelson (Sufjan Stevens, St. Vincent) -- have announced they're releasing a second album. The album is titled Our Puram and will be out August 12 via Joyful Noise. The album was written while Danny moved from his lifelong home of Portland down to Lousiville.

Along with the album announcement, Pfarmers have shared a single "Red Vermin". The song has most of what you might expect from a group made with these members - masterful guitar, some crazy synths, piano and bellowing horns to close it all out. Judging by how much is packed into this single, Our Puram is going to be worth a listen or two. Hear it for yourself below (via Stereogum). Album art and tracklist also below.

As of now the band does not have any tour dates listed. However, The National and Sufjan Stevens were at Panorama this past weekend, and you can read all about it here.


Our Puram tracklist:
01 “97741”
02 “Tour Guide”
03 “Red Vermin”
04 “You’re With Us”
05 “Sheela”
06 “The Commune”
07 “Osho Rising”
08 “Our Puram”

More From Brooklyn Vegan