Beach Fossils' new album, Somersault, came out June 2 -- a jangly, breezy, harmony-laden record finds them sonically siding up to the likes of Real Estate. If you haven't given it a spin, you can do so below. The band celebrated its release with a free show at Brooklyn's House of Vans on June 1.

Opening for the indiepop band were two rappers, Chance the Rapper collaborator Saba and Nyck @ Knight, a collaboration between Pro Era members Nyck Caution and Kirk Knight. Unfortunately we missed Nyck @ Knight, but pictures of Saba and Beach Fossils are in the gallery above. Saba also made a surprise appearance with Chance the Rapper at Williamsburg club Schimanski later that same night, one night before Chance headlined Governors Ball.

Beach Fossils begin a West Coast tour in July, followed by a few UK and EU dates. All are listed below.

Another free indiepop and rap show at House of Vans this week: The Drums headline Wednesday (6/7) with Princess Nokia. RSVP is closed.

---

Beach Fossils - 2017 Tour Dates
Fri. July 7 - Fresno, CA @ Strummer’s
Sat. July 8 - San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore
Mon. July 10 - Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret
Tue. July 11 - Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile
Wed. July 12 - Portland, OR @ Holocene
Fri. July 14 - Boise, ID @ Neurolux
Sat. July 15 - Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court
Sun. July 16 - Denver, CO @ Marquis Theater
Tue. July 18 - Santa FE, NM @ Meow Wolf
Wed. July 19 - Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom
Thu. July 20 - San Diego, CA @ Casbah (early & late shows)
Fri. July 21 - Sun. July 23 – Los Angeles, CA @ FYF
Sat. Aug. 26 - Leeds, UK @ This Must Be The Place
Wed. Aug. 30 - London, UK @ Oslo Hackney
Sat. Sept. 2 - Manchester, UK @ 02 Ritz

---

photos by Mimi Hong