The long list for the 2018 Polaris Music Prize -- Canada's annual award for a great album -- has been announced. It includes Alvvays' Antisocialites, Arcade Fire's Everything Now, Cadence Weapon's Cadence Weapon, Charlotte Day Wilson's Stone Woman, Daniel Caesar's Freudian, FRIGS' Basic Behaviour, Gord Downie's Introduce Yourself, Jennifer Castle's Angels of Death, Partner's In Search of Lost Time, Pierre Kwenders' MAKANDA at the End of Space, the Beginning of Time, Propagandhi's Victory Lap, Sloan's 12, The Weather Station's The Weather Station, U.S. Girls' In A Poem Unlimited, Weaves' Wide Open, Yamantaka // Sonic Titan's Dirt, and more. Check out the full long list here. Who do you think will win?

The short list will be revealed on July 17, and the winner will be announced at the annual gala, which takes place on September 17. Last year's winner was Lido Pimienta.

More From Brooklyn Vegan