Brooklyn gothy/industrial punks Pop. 1280 are gearing up to release new album Way Station on December 6 vai Weyrd Son Records. First single “Under Duress” is set to simmer, with the band slowing seething across four minutes of drone and dread. Listen to that below.

Pop. 1280 have got a few tour dates right after the album's out, including Montreal, Toronto, Ottawa, Chicago, Pittsburgh and Brooklyn (12/18 @ Union Pool w/ Whimm and Cube). All dates are listed below.


Way Station Track listing:
1. Boom Operator
2. Under Duress
3. The Convoy
4. Doves
5. Hospice
6. Monument
7. Empathetics
8. Leading the Spider On
9. The Deserter
10. Home Sweet Hole
11. Scret Rendezvous

POP. 1280 - 2019 TOUR DATES
12/12 Montreal @ Esco w/ Scattered Clouds
12/13 Toronto @ Baby G w/ Whimm
12/14 Ottawa @ Cinqhole w/ Scattered Clouds
12/16 Chicago @ Empty Bottle
12/17 Pittsburgh @ Collision
12/18 Brooklyn @ Union Pool RECORD RELEASE SHOW w/ Whimm, Cube

More From Brooklyn Vegan