POP Montreal

POP Montreal is returning to Montreal this year from September 19 - 23. The initial lineup was revealed and it includes Grizzly Bear, Gang Gang Dance, David Byrne, Tim Hecker, Julia Holter, I Break Horses, Hot Snakes, Dirty Three, Mr. Muthafuckin' eXquire, Cate Le Bon, Bertrand Burgulat (!), and more. The full initial lineup is listed below and many more announcements to come. Early Bird tickets are on sale until June 30, when regular sale begins.

Meanwhile, Montreal will be getting the Ohsheaga Festival even sooner.

Initial POP Montreal lineup below...


POP Montreal -- 2012 Initial Lineup:
Lil B
Grizzly Bear
Chilly Gonzales
Tim Hecker
Jacob Lusk and the R Kelly All-Stars
Patrick Wolf
Peaches DJ Extravaganza
POP vs Jock
Gang Gang Dance
Nicky Da B
David Byrne / Win Butler talk
Dam Funk
Venus X
Jimmy "Bo" Horne
Andre Williams
Fanfare Ciocarlia
Cate Le Bon
The Sadies
Hot Snakes
Dirty Three
Julia Holter
Laetitia Sadier
Bertrand Burgalat
The Soft Moon
Mr. Muthafuckin' eXquire
Ben Howard,
Buke and Gase
I Break Horses

More From Brooklyn Vegan