Portland, OR band Reptaliens is, for all intents and purposes, the husband and wife team of Cole and Bambi Browning. As their name suggests, sci-fi, fantasy and mythology play heavily into their lyrical themes and theatrical stage show, but musically they're a little more down-to-earth, making jazzy, winsome indie pop. The band's debut album, FM-2030 (named for "a transhumanist writer who was the first person to be cryogenically vitrified when he died"), will be out October 6 via Captured Tracks. We've got the premiere of the lovely, featherlight "If You Want" and you can stream that below.

Reptaliens play a hometown record release at Portland's Mississipi Studios on September 1 with Wild Ones.

reptaliens fm2030

Reptaliens - FM-2030 tracklist
1. "1. 29 Palms
2. If You Want
3. Simulation
4. 666Bus
5. These Days
6. Satan's Song
7. Nunya
8. Butter Slime
9. Forced Entry
10. Dreaming
11. Ubik"

More From Brooklyn Vegan