Even if you aren't familiar with the name Postdata, you're probably familiar with the band's members. Postdata is fronted by Wintersleep's Paul Murphy and also includes Frightened Rabbit members Grant Hutchison and Andy Monaghan, Blonde Redhead's Simone Pace, and Paul's Wintersleep bandmates Loel Campbell and Tim D’Eon. They teamed with Scottish producer Tony Doogan (who's worked with Wintersleep as well as Mogwai, Belle & Sebastian, and others) for their sophomore album Let's Be Wildnerness, which came out last month via Paper Bag Records (order yours). We're now premiering the Derrick Belcham-directed video for "Evil" from that album. Here's what Paul Murphy tells us about it:

Essentially we were doing a live video for a few songs and thought it'd be fun to do a performance video for this one song at the end of the day as a sort of throw back to old school music videos. We thought it'd be neat to play with a few different lighting techniques and try and keep it visually interesting but also keep it feeling like a still at some level. There was a photo shoot that I did with Norman Wong and that was sort of the inspiration behind it.

Watch the new video and stream the whole album below.