Indie rock vets Poster Children, who got back together in 2016, will release Grand Bargain!, their first new LP in 14 years, this Friday (5/18). Steve Albini engineered the album. The title track is an indictment of the Donald Trump presidency, which they released on the one-year anniversary of his taking office, and they've just shared the music video which reenacts some of his more publicized moments in office, as played by a child. You can watch that below.

Poster Children also just announced a few East Coast shows for the summer, including a NYC stop at Rough Trade on July 18. Tickets are on sale. All dates are listed, along with album art and tracklist, below.


Poster Children - Grand Bargain! tracklist:
1 Grand Bargain 3:14
2 Hippie Hills 3:26
3 Lucky Ones 3:14
4 World's Insane 3:09
5 Devil and the Gun 4:20
6 Better Than Nothing 2:26
7 Brand New Country 2:54
8 Better Place 2:12
9 Final Offense 2:43
10 Big Surprise 2:36
11 Safe Tonight 3:42

Poster Children - 2018 Tour Dates
6/29/2018 Chicago, IL Lincoln Hall
7/18/2018 Brooklyn, NY Rough Trade NYC
7/19/2018 Boston, MA O'Brien's Pub
7/20/2018 Philadelphia, PA Kung Fu Necktie
7/21/2018 Washington DC DC9

More From Brooklyn Vegan