Primavera Sound ended up canceling its 2020 edition (after first postponing it). They have not waited long, however, to announce their 2021 edition, which happens June 2-6 in Barcelona with a lineup that features a mix of 2020 hold-overs and new additions.

As to the 2020 artists who will still play in 2021, that list includes Pavement, Bauhaus, The Strokes, Bad Bunny, Tyler, the Creator, The Jesus & Mary Chain, Iggy Pop, The National, Beck, and more.

New additions for 2021 include Tame Impala, FKA twigs, Charli XCX, Jamie xx, Gorillaz, and more.

2020 acts who are not on the 2021 lineup include Lana Del Rey and Massive Attack.

Previously purchased tickets for Primavera Sound 2020 are valid for the 2021 edition and exchanges and refunds begin June 3 which is the same day new tickets go on sale. Check out the full lineup in the poster below.

Meanwhile, Primavera Sound Los Angeles has been postponed to next year as well, with new dates being September 18 & 19, 2021. Check out the official statement below.


You can also check out full-set videos of Primaveras past (including Refused, Pixies, Wilco, Bon Iver, The National & more) and check out a gallery of Primavera Sound 2016 here:

More From Brooklyn Vegan