Dominick Fernow releases his new Prurient album Rainbow Mirror this Friday (12/1) via his own Hospital Productions label. The album is a seven-LP or four-CD set and it's over three hours long. Dominick recorded this album as a trio with Matt Folden (Dual Action) and Jim Mroz (Lussuria). You can get a taste by listening to the 14-minute "Naturecum" below.

Also this Friday, Prurient will release the archival Buddha Strangled in Vines (1997). You can order both releases as a bundle that also comes with a cassette copy of Godflesh's new album Post Self.

Prurient will celebrate the new album with a release show on December 5 at Elsewhere in Brooklyn (tickets). Also on the bill is Alberich, Void Vision and Becka Diamond (DJ).

Hospital Productions recently celebrated its 20th anniversary at a Brooklyn show that included Prurient playing a collaborative set with Jesu and Nothing, and Godflesh playing their 1989 debut Streetcleaner in full.

Rainbow Mirror Tracklist
01 Barefoot God
02 Walking on Dehydrated Coral
03 Midnight Kabar
04 Chaos – Sex
05 Falling in the Water
06 Okinawan Burial Vaults
07 April Fool’s Day Aspect Sinister
08 Cruel Worlds
09 Naturecum
10 Blue Kimono Over Corpse
11 Path Is Short
12 Buddha Strangled in Vines (Part One)
13 Buddha Strangled in Vines (Part Two)

More From Brooklyn Vegan