UK audio-visual collagists Public Service Broadcasting are getting ready to release their new album, Every Valley, on July 7 via Play it Again Sam. While it features their signature mix of samples from old newsreels and educational films, the new album will be the first to feature actual singing, with Tracyanne Campbell (Camera Obscura), James Dean Bradfield (Manic Street Preachers) and more lending their voices and talents. Says PSB main man J. Willgoose, Esq.:

One of the most exciting things about making this album was working with a whole cast of collaborators and musicians, from the local strings players, the Beaufort Male Choir, and our own brass musicians, all the way through to breakthrough acts like Haiku Salut and more established artists like 9Bach's Lisa Jên Brown, Tracyanne Campbell of Camera Obscura and a musical hero to me and countless others, James Dean Bradfield of the Manic Street Preachers. I'm so happy - honoured, and humbled, in fact - that we've ended up with all of them on the album. I feel like they've considerably enriched and enhanced our sound and I think the record is all the better for it.

You can check out the video for "Progress," which features vocals from Tracyanne Campbell, below.

Every Valley artwork and tracklist are below as well.


Public Service Broadcasting - Every Valley tracklist:
1. Every Valley
2. The Pit
3. People Will Always Need Coal
4. Progress (ft. Tracyanne Campbell)
5. Go To The Road
6. All Out
7. Turn No More (ft. James Dean Bradfield)
8. They Gave Me A Lamp (ft. Haiku Salut)
9. You + Me (ft. Lisa Jên Brown)
10. Mother Of The Village
11. Take Me Home