IMAGE

Purity Ring's second album, Another Eternity, is out today (3/3) via 4AD and if you haven't checked it out yet, you can stream it via Rdio, below. There's an NYC record release party tonight (3/3) at Elvis Guesthouse and, while the band won't be playing (they might be there though), there will be DJ sets from Blue Hawaii, Empress Of, and Kuhrye-00. It starts at 9 PM and free.

Meanwhile, Purity Ring's 2015 tour with Braids and Born Gold will start in May and hits NYC on June 2 at Terminal 5. Tickets for that show are still available, but they've added a second T5 show the next night (6/3). Tickets for the 6/3 T5 show goes on sale Friday (3/6) at noon.

Updated tour dates are listed below...

---

Purity Ring - 2015 Tour Dates
Mon 05/18/15 The Depot Salt Lake City UT BRAIDS, Born Gold
Tue 05/19/15 Gothic Theatre Englewood CO BRAIDS, Born Gold
Wed 05/20/15 The Granada Theater Lawrence KS BRAIDS, Born Gold
Thu 05/21/15 Cains Ballroom Tulsa OK BRAIDS, Born Gold
Fri 05/22/15 Bomb Factory Dallas TX BRAIDS, Born Gold
Sat 05/23/15 Stubbs Waller Creek Amphitheater Austin TX BRAIDS, Born Gold
Sun 05/24/15 House of Blues Houston Houston TX BRAIDS, Born Gold
Tue 05/26/15 Republic New Orleans New Orleans LA BRAIDS, Born Gold
Wed 05/27/15 Buckhead Theatre Atlanta GA BRAIDS, Born Gold
Thu 05/28/15 Amos Southend Charlotte NC BRAIDS, Born Gold
Fri 05/29/15 9:30 Club Washington DC BRAIDS, Born Gold
Sat 05/30/15 Union Transfer Philadelphia PA BRAIDS, Born Gold
Tue 06/02/15 Terminal 5 New York NY BRAIDS, Born Gold
Tue 06/03/15 Terminal 5 New York NY BRAIDS, Born Gold
Thu 06/04/15 Higher Ground South Burlington VT BRAIDS, Born Gold
Fri 06/05/15 Metropolis Montreal QC BRAIDS, Born Gold
Sat 06/06/15 Field Trip Toronto ON
Sun 06/07/15 Royal Oak Music Hall Royal Oak MI BRAIDS, Born Gold
Mon 06/08/15 Riviera Theatre Chicago IL BRAIDS, Born Gold
Tue 06/09/15 First Avenue Minneapolis MN BRAIDS, Born Gold
Wed 06/10/15 Garrick Center Winnipeg MB BRAIDS, Born Gold
Fri 06/12/15 Macewan Hall Ballroom Calgary AB BRAIDS, Born Gold
Mon 06/15/15 Vogue Theatre Vancouver BC BRAIDS, Born Gold
Tue 06/16/15 Showbox SoDo Seattle WA BRAIDS, Born Gold
Wed 06/17/15 Crystal Ballroom Portland OR BRAIDS, Born Gold
Fri 06/19/15 Fox Theater Oakland CA BRAIDS, Born Gold