Quasi (aka Sam Coomes and Janet Weiss) have put together a new compilation protest album called Battle Hymns that features tons of exciting guests. Quasi are the backing band on a handful of songs, and the guests include both of Janet's Sleater-Kinney bandmates, Carrie Brownstein and Corin Tucker, and her Wild Flag bandmate Mary Timony, plus Superchunk frontman Mac McCaughan, Pavement frontman Stephen Malkmus, Built to Spill frontman Doug Bartsch, New Pornographers' Carl Newman, and more.

The Corin Tucker song is with her band Filthy Friends that also features R.E.M.'s Peter Buck. The Carrie Brownstein song is a duo with Sleater-Kinney live member Katie Harkin under the name MEDS.

The album is available on Quasi's website (though that link may not be working at the moment). It's a pay-what-you-want download, and proceeds benefit Planned Parenthood, ACLU, and 350.org.

Here's the tracklist:
01 Love Always (Kathy Foster): “We Won’t Go Back”
02 Mac McCaughan: “Happy New Year (Prince Can’t Die Again)”
03 Boss Hog: “Save Our Soul”
04 Stephen Malkmus: “Midnight Cruisers”
05 Drew Grow: “Time Bomb”
06 MEDS (Carrie Brownstein and Katie Harkin): “No More Fizz”
07 Mary Timony: “Fight the Hate”
08 Quasi: “Ballad of Donald Duck & Elmer Fudd”
09 Libraness (Ash Bowie): “A Kind of Survival”
10 Filthy Friends (Corin Tucker, Peter Buck, Scott McCaughey, Kurt Bloch, Bill Rieflin): “Love in the Time of Resistance”
11 Carl Newman: “Our Nero”
12 Rebecca Gates: “NO DIVISION”
13 Doug Martsch: “Fuck 2016”
14 Sean Croghan: “Spider House”

More From Brooklyn Vegan