New York rapper/producer Quelle Chris is releasing his new album, Being You Is Great, I Wish I Could Be You More Often, this Friday (2/10) via Mello Music Group (pre-order). Quelle's delivery is hushed but not sleepy, and the jazzy production is equally low-key. The album's got features from Roc Marciano, House Shoes, Jean Grae, Homebody Sandman and others, and co-production from a few artists including Alchemist.

We're premiering the video for "Birthdaze," which features a cameo from Jean Grae. The video stars a sad-looking Quelle Chris (an adult) having a birthday party where all the guests (children) are having the times of their lives. It's as quirky as the album itself often is. Check it out, along with an NPR stream of the whole LP, below.

1. Intro
2. Buddies (prod. Ayepee)
3. Popeye (feat. I, Ced) [prod. MNDSGN]
4. In Case I Lose Myself (feat. Cavalier, Denmark Vessey, Goose) [prd. Iman Omari]
5. Fascinating Grass (feat. Big Tone, Roc Marciano, 87) (prod. Quelle Chris)
6. BS Vibes (feat. House Shoes) (prod. Chris Keys)
7. Dumb For Brains (feat. Cavalier) (prod. Quelle Chris)
8. Calm Before (feat. Cavalier, Suzi Analog) [prod. Quelle Chris]
9. The Prestige (feat. Jean Grae) [prod. Quelle Chris]
10. The Dreamer In The Den Of Wolves [prod. Quelle Chris]
11. I'm That NI#%A (feat. Denmark Vessey) [prod. Chris Keys]
12. Birthdaze (prod. Swarvy)
13. Learn To Love Hate (prod. Ched Biscuits)
14. It's Great To be (feat. Bilal Salaam) (prod. Chris Keys)
15. Encore
16. Don't Get Changed (feat. Denmark Vessey & Elzhi) [prod. Quelle Chris)
17. Pendulum Swing (feat. Homeboy Sandman) [prod. Alchemist]

More From Brooklyn Vegan