Chicago post-punk outfit Radar Eyes are back with new album Radiant Remains which will be out September 2 via Under Road Records. (Pre-orders are available.) The record, which was primarily made at Steve Albini's Electrical Audio with engineer with Gregoire Yeche, was originally intended to be their final album, with vocalist/guitarist Anthony Cozzi relocating to Los Angeles. It ended up being a bit of a rebirth for the band, however, who have left their garagey beginnings behind them in favor of a chiming, dark romantic sound that, with the addition of a paisley shirt and a bolo tie, would fit right in with mid-'80s acts like The Mighty Lemon Drops, Wire Train, or The Lucy Show. You can check out first single "Community" below.

The band are prepping a fall tour, stay tuned for details. The only date at the moment is a free Chicago record release show at Empty Bottle on September 5 with Pink Frost and Brian Case.

Check out Radiant Remains' artwork and tracklist below.


Radar Eyes - Radiant Remains tracklist
1. Dreaming of Giants
2. Community
3. Between Two Worlds
4. Desert Shore
5. Hungry Ghost
6. A Daughter's Hymn
7. Midnight Drive
8. Calling Cassandra
9. Fall Into Place
10. Positive Feedback

More From Brooklyn Vegan