Radiohead drummer Philip Selway's new solo venture will be providing original music for the upcoming drama film Let Me Go. The soundtrack will be released on October 27 via Bella Union (preorder), and the album's title track has been released today. The track features Selway softly singing over mournful piano chords, as swirling, orchestral instrumentation is slowly introduced. Hear the track and view the album's tracklist, below.

Selway will be the third Radiohead member to dive into the world of film soundtracks, following fellow bandmates Jonny Greenwood (There Will Be Blood, The Master) and Thom Yorke (Suspiria remake). Speaking of Yorke and Greenwood, the two will be playing a rare duo show in Macerata, Italy on August 20, where proceeds will be donated towards those affected in a recent earthquake there. It's the only upcoming Radiohead-related tour date at the moment.

Radiohead recently released the 20th-anniversary reissue of their seminal third LP OK Computer. Watch the videos for two new songs below, "I Promise" and "Man of War."

Philip Selway - Let Me Go OST Tracklist
Helga's Theme
Wide Open
Last Act
Let Me Go
Days And Nights
Don't Go Now
Let Me Go Rhodes
Helga Saw

More From Brooklyn Vegan