Boston's Really From (fka People Like You, and ex-I Kill Giants) will release their self-titled third album on March 12 via Topshelf. The first taste is "Try Lingual," which is seriously one hell of a song, fusing together math rock, post-rock, jazz, Midwest-style emo, and more. That might sound like a little too much for a three-minute song on paper, but Really From do it in a way that's gripping, immediate, and concise. It's genuinely unique stuff, and I highly recommend streaming it below.

Really From

1. Apartment Song
2. Quirk
3. Yellow Fever
4. Try Lingual
5. I Live Here Now
6. Last Kneeplay
7. I'm From Here
8. In The Spaces
9. The House

More From Brooklyn Vegan