Record Store Day

Record Store Day happens on Saturday, April 20 this year across multiple independently owned record stores nationwide, and RSD has revealed the full list of special releases for this year. There will be exclusive releases by countless artists and labels, including David Bowie, The Velvet Underground, Grizzly Bear, Orange Juice, Nicolas Jaar, Phoenix, MGMT, Phosphorescent, Roky Erickson, Sub Pop, Sacred Bones, The Thermals, Thuston Moore & Loren Connors, Jamie xx, and many more. Head to Record Store Day's site for the full list.

More From Brooklyn Vegan