by Bill Pearis

Star Wars Headspace

As if not content with movies, Blu-Ray, videogames, books, comics, and trading cards, the Star Wars universe is now officially expanding into dance music. Executive produced by Rick Rubin, Star Wars Headspace is an album featuring Royksopp, Flying Lotus, Rustie, Shlohmo, Breakbot, Baauer and more contributing songs that incorporate Star Wars clips and sound effects. Zane Lowe premiere Flying Lotus, Baauer and Rubin's own contributions to the album on his Beats 1 radio show and you can listen to those, and check out the full track list, below.

Not on the album: Meco, whose disco-fied version of John Williams' Star Wars theme (mashed up with the "Cantina Band" song) was a number one hit in 1977. If you've never heard that, you can stream that below too.


Star Wars Headspace

1. C-3P0's Plight - Kaskade
2. Help Me! - GTA
3. Force - TroyBoi
4. Cantina Boys - Baauer
5. Jabba Flow: Rick Rubin Re-Work (feat. A-Trak) Shag Kava
6. R2 Knows (feat. Barry Drift) - Claude VonStroke
7. NR-G7 - Rick Rubin
8. Ghomrassen - Bonobo
9. Bounty Hunters - Röyksopp
10. Sunset Over Manaan - ATTLAS
11. R2 Where R U? - Flying Lotus
12. Druid Caravan of Smoke - Shlohmo
13. EWOK PUMPP - Rustie
14. Scruffy-Looking Nerfherder - Galantis
15. Star Tripper - Breakbot

More From Brooklyn Vegan