The 2018 Met Gala happens at the Metropolitan Museum of Art on May 7, 2018 (the first Monday of May), and among this year's hosts is Rihanna, who has attended seven Met Galas and performed at two. She joins Donatella Versace and Amal Clooney, and all three were selected by Anna Wintour. To quote Vogue:

Rihanna is a Met Gala all-star: No one gets more into the spirit of things than @badgalriri. Consider the yolk-color Guo Pei gown she wore to the 2015 event that not only put the Chinese designer on the map, but also blew up the memosphere. For anyone other than Rihanna, that look would have been a tough one to top, but she managed, arriving at this year’s Comme des Garçons exhibition in a fresh-off-the-runway look by the woman of the hour, Rei Kawakubo. By now, we know to expect the unexpected from Rihanna—even an impromptu performance, like the one she gave with Kanye West in 2009.

Rihanna also raps on the new N.E.R.D. single "Lemon," which will appear on Pharrell & co's first N.E.R.D. album since 2010. It's called No_One Ever Really Dies and it also features Kendrick Lamar, Andre 3000, Future, M.I.A., and more. Release date TBA. Tracklist below.

No_One Ever Really Dies Tracklist
1. "Deep Down Body Thirst"
2. "Lemon" featuring Rihanna
3. "Voilà" featuring Gucci Mane and Wale
4. "1000" featuring Future
5. "Don't Don't Do It" featuring Kendrick Lamar
6. "Kites" featuring Kendrick Lamar and M.I.A.
7. "ESP"
8. "Lightning Fire Magic Prayer"
9. "Rollinem 7’s" featuring André 3000
10. "Lifting You" featuring Ed Sheeran
11. "Secret Life of Tigers"

More From Brooklyn Vegan