by Bill Pearis

Robert Pollard

For those trying to keep count (it's difficult), Of Course You Are will be Robert Pollard's 24th solo album and will be out March 4 via Fire Records. Ricked Wicky's Nick Mitchell produced the album and, apparently, played all the instruments on the record. If lead single "My Daughter Yes She Knows" is any proof, this setup worked out great -- it's a taught rocker with terrific glammy flourishes that work so well with Pollard's delivery. (It also reminds me of a variety of late '80s "college rock" which I'm a sucker for.) Stream it below.

Check out Of Course You Are artwork and tracklist below...


Robert Pollard

Robert Pollard - Of Course You Are tracklist:
1 "My Daughter Yes She Knows"
2 "Long Live Instant Pandemonium"
3 "Come And Listen"
4 "Little Pigs"
5 "Promo Brunette"
6 "I Can Illustrate"
7 "The Hand That Holds You"
8 "Collision Daycare"
9 "That's The Way You Gave It To Me"
10 "Contemporary Man (He Is Our Age)"
11 "Losing It"
12 "Of Course You Are"