The 2018 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees have been revealed: Bon Jovi, Nina Simone, Dire Straits, The Cars and The Moody Blues. It was also revealed that Sister Rosetta Tharpe will receive an Early Influence award.

That means Radiohead, who were nominated in their first year of eligibility and officially were not going to attend the ceremony anyway, didn't get in. Other nominees that didn't make it include Rage Against the Machine (also their first year of eligibility), Kate Bush, Judas Priest, Eurythmics, Depeche Mode, LL Cool J, The Zombies, MC5, Link Ray, Rufus with Chaka Khan, The Meters, and J. Geils Band.

The induction ceremony happens at Cleveland's Public Hall on April 14. It'll be broadcast on SiriusXM and an edited version will air on HBO at a later date. Ticket info TBA.

The Moody Blues, Dire Straits, and Nina Simone were all nominated for the first time this year. Bon Jovi were nominated for the second time, and won the fan ballot with over one million votes. The Cars were nominated for the third time.

More From Brooklyn Vegan