by Andrew Sacher

photo: Rocket From the Tombs at The Bell House in 2011 (more by Greg Cristman)
Rocket From the Tombs

Proto-punk pioneers Rocket From the Tombs, whose members splintered off into the legendary bands Pere Ubu and Dead Boys, are set to release another reunion album this year. It's called Black Record and comes out November 13 via Fire Records. The lead single is "Coopy (Schrödinger's Refrigerator)," a swaggering rock and roller that could've come straight from the band's mid-'70s era, but David Thomas throws a bit of the arty weirdness he further explored in Pere Ubu in there too. Watch the video below.

RFTT will also tour this December, including stops at Jersey City's Monty Hall on December 5, Brooklyn's Baby's All Right on December 6 and more. Tickets for both NYC-area shows are on sale now.

All dates are listed below...


Rocket From the Tombs -- 2015 Tour Dates
01 Dec: Empty Bottle, Chicago, IL
02 Dec: The Pike Room at The Crofoot, Pontiac, MI
03 Dec: Beachland Ballroom, Cleveland, OH
05 Dec: Monty Hall, Jersey City, NJ
06 Dec: Baby's All Right, Brooklyn, NY
07 Dec: Rock and Roll Hotel, Washington, DC
08 Dec: Brighton Music Hall, Allston, MA
12 Dec: The Brewhouse @ London Fields Brewery, London (UK)
13 Dec: Brudenell Social Club, Leeds (UK)

More From Brooklyn Vegan