by Bill Pearis

Rodriguez

The second act of Detroit musician Rodriguez is one of the biggest success stories of the last 12 months and, whether you thought Searching for Sugar Man deserved the Oscar or not, you can't begrudge the guy finally finding an audience for his great '70s albums Cold Fact and Coming from Reality.

Still, it's a little nuts. Just a few years ago, he was playing Bowery Ballroom and using The Fresh & Onlys as his backup band for West Coast gigs. Now he's sold out upcoming shows at Beacon Theater and Town Hall in April, and Radio City Music Hall in October. And he's just added another big NYC show, this time at Barclays Center on October 9 (one day before Radio City). Tickets for that show go on presale Thursday (3/21) at 10 AM (code: "METRO") with the regular on-sale happening Friday (3/22) at 10 AM.

Updated dates below.

---

Rodriguez - 2013 Tour Dates
Saturday, March 16 - Wellington Town Hall, Wellington
Sunday, March 17 - The Logan Campbell Centre, Auckland
Thursday, March 21 - Arts Centre, Hamer Hall, Melbourne
Friday, March 22 - Arts Centre, Hamer Hall, Melbourne
Sunday, March 24 - The Gov, Adelaide
Monday, March 25 - Enmore Theatre, Sydney
Tuesday, March 26 - Enmore Theatre, Sydney
Thursday, March 28 - Byron Bay Bluesfest
Friday, March 29 - Byron Bay Bluesfest
Sunday, March 31 - Tivoli, Brisbane
Monday, April 1 - Tivoli, Brisbane
Monday, April 8 - Beacon Theatre, New York, NY, US
Tuesday, April 9 - Keswick Theatre, Glenside, PA, US
Wednesday, April 10 - The Town Hall, New York
Friday, April 12 - Somerville, Massachusetts
Sunday, April 14 - Coachella 2013. Empire Polo Field, Indio, CA
Thursday, April 18 - Mesa Amphitheater, Mesa, AZ, US
Friday, April 19 - Anselmo Valencia Amphitheater - Ava, Tucson, AZ, US
Sunday, April 21 - Coachella 2013. Empire Polo Field, Indio, CA
Tuesday, April 23 - The Warfield San Francisco, CA, US
Thursday, April 25 - Neptune Theatre, Seattle, WA, US
Friday, April 26 - Commodore Ballroom, Vancouver, BC, Canada
Saturday, April 27 - Wonder Ballroom Portland, OR, US
Monday, April 29 - The Depot Salt Lake City, UT, US
Tuesday, April 30 - Ogden Theatre Denver, CO, US
Tuesday, May 7 - Tipitina's Uptown New Orleans, LA, US
Thursday, May 9 - Ferguson Hall, Straz Center for the Performing Arts Tampa, FL, US
Saturday, May 18 - Masonic Temple Theater, Detroit
Saturday, May 25 - PRIMAVERA SOUND BARCELONA 2013
Tuesday, June 4, 2013 - Zenith, Paris
Wednesday, June 5, 2013 - La Cigale, Paris, France
Friday, June 7, 2013 - Hammersmith Apollo London, UK
Saturday, June 8, 2013 - Hammersmith Apollo
Saturday, June 22, 2013 - Traverse City, MI, Arts and Wine Festival
Wednesday, June 26, 2013 - Glastonbury
Friday, August 2, 2013 - Stockholm Music & Arts Festival
Saturday, August 3, 2013 - Stockholm Music & Arts Festival
Sunday, August 4, 2013 - Stockholm Music & Arts Festival
Thursday, August 8, 2013 - The Øya Festival, Norway
Friday, August 9, 2013 - Wilderness Festival, UK
Saturday, August 10, 2013 - Wilderness Festival, UK
Sunday, August 11, 2013 - Wilderness Festival, UK
Wednesday, October 9, 2013 - Barclays Center Brooklyn, NY
Thursday, October 10, 2013 - Radio City Music Hall, NYC