Roisin Murphy is releasing a series of four 12" singles this year, all of which feature the percussion-heavy production of house maestro Maurice Fulton (whose CV includes work on Crystal Waters' classic "Gypsy Woman.") “Ultimately its about dancing,” says Murphy. “My kind of dancing: all low and funky, allowing itself to be a little out of control. It’s all very simple in a way but Maurice has spent a lifetime immersed in music for dancing. His experience and depth of knowledge is undeniable. I did as I was told!” You can listen to both sides of the first 12" -- the bass-poppin', tribal drum-filled "All My Dreams" and the more traditionally housey "Innocence" -- below.

The 12" singles are each limited to 1000 copies worldwide and feature artwork by Portuguese New Yorker Braulio Amado. Vinyl is out May 18 (preorder).

Last in NYC for last year's Pride Island, Roisin doesn't have any North American dates at the moment but she does have European dates this summer. All dates listed below.

Roisin Murphy - 2018 Tour Dates
Sat 09 Jun 2018 Paraíso Festival 2018 Madrid, Spain
Fri 22 Jun 2018 — Sun 24 Jun 2018 Tblisi Open Air 2018 Tbilisi, Georgia
Fri 29 Jun 2018 Get North: Lauren Laverne's Great Northern Soundtrack 2018 Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Sun 15 Jul 2018 Somerset House London, UK
Fri 27 Jul 2018 — Sat 28 Jul 2018 Sweet Spot Festival 2018 Tallinn, Estonia
Fri 03 Aug 2018 — Sun 05 Aug 2018 All together Now 2018 Waterford, Ireland
Fri 03 Aug 2018 — Sun 05 Aug 2018 All together Now 2018 Waterford, Ireland
Wed 15 Aug 2018 — Sat 18 Aug 2018 Pukkelpop 2018 Hasselt, Belgium

More From Brooklyn Vegan