by Bill Pearis

Golden Animals
IMAGE

Brooklyn's Golden Animals last year put out the underheard Hear Eye Go on Austin Psych Fest's label, Reverberation Appreciation Society. You can remedy that easy enough, the album can be streamed in full in this post. We've also got the premiere for the groovy black-and-white video for its "Most My Time" which you can watch below.

The band will be hitting the road soon, opening on the upcoming tour of two pillars of Austin psych -- Roky Erickson and Black Angels. Unfortunately there's currently no NYC date (Black Angels played here last in April) but they do play Philly's Union Transfer on 2/18. All dates are listed below.

Speaking of Austin Psych Fest, the 2014 edition goes down May 2 -4. All Roky/Black Angels/Golden Animals tour dates are listed, along with the Golden Animals video and LP streams, below...

---

Golden Animals - Most My Time

Black Angels / Roky Erickson / Golden Animals - 2014 Tour Dates
Fri, Jan 31 - Lawrence, KS - Granada
Sat, Feb 1 - St. Louis, MI - Firebird
Mon, Feb 3 - Minneapolis, MI - First Avenue
Tue, Feb 4 - Madison, WI - Majestic Theater
Wed, Feb 5 - Chicago, IL - Park West
Fri, Feb 7 - Newport, KY - Southgate House
Sat, Feb 8 - Cleveland, OH - Beachland Ballroom
Sun, Feb 9 - Detroit, MI - Magic Stick
Tue, Feb 11 - Toronto, CAN - Phoenix
Wed, Feb 12 - Montreal, CAN - Corona
Fri, Feb 14 - Washington DC - Black Cat
Sat, Feb 15 - Providence, RI - Met Café
Sun, Feb 16 - Philadelphia, PA - Union Transfer
Thu, Feb 20 - Asheville, NC - Grey Eagle
Fri, Feb 21 - Nashville, TN - Mercy Lounge
Sat, Feb 22 - Atlanta, GA - Terminal West
Mon, Feb 24 - Orlando, FL - The Social
Tue, Feb 25 - Miami , FL- Grand Central
Wed, Feb 26 - St. Petersburg, FL - State Theater
Fri, Feb 28 - Houston, TX - Fitzgeralds
Sat, Mar 1 - Dallas, TX - Granada