Earlier this year, Ron Gallo (of Philly garage rockers Toy Soldiers) announced that he'd release the album Heavy Meta in 2016 but its release was pushed back until 2017. It drops on February 3 via New West Records (pre-order on PledgeMusic or Bandcamp), and in honor of the signing/official release, Ron has made a new video for "Young Lady, You're Scaring Me." Check it out, with the album tracklist, below.

Like many musicians, Ron is not happy about the results of this election and gave his thoughts.

1. Young Lady, You’re Scaring Me
2. Put the Kids to Bed
3. Kill the Medicine Man
4. Poor Traits of the Artist
5. Why Do You Have Kids?
6. Please Yourself
7. Black Market Eyes
8. Can’t Stand You
9. Started a War
10. Don’t Mind the Lion
11. All the Punks are Domesticated


Ron Gallo -- 2016/2017 Tour Dates
November 30th - Chicago, IL @ Schuba’s Communion Night
December 31st - Raleigh, NC Contemporary Art Museum
January 13th - New Orleans, LA Gasa Gasa
January 14th - Birmingham, AL Saturn
March 9th, 10th, 11th - Savannah, GA Savannah Stopover Festival

More From Brooklyn Vegan