by BBG

DOWNLOAD: Royal Headache - "Girls" (MP3)
DOWNLOAD: Royal Headache - "Down The Lane" (MP3)

Royal Headache

Aussies Royal Headache, who were last here in 2011, are coming back to US shores for a string of dates that will include Chaos in Tejas and a pair of NYC shows: Cake Shop on June 13th and an unspecified Northside Festival show the next day (June 14th, a Chaos in Tejas/Fun Fun Fun Fest collaboration). Full list of dates is below.

Royal Headache are preparing a stateside release of their debut LP, due on May 8th via What's Your Rupture? Records. The band have a pop-inflected punk sound akin to Buzzcocks and The Jam meets The Kinks, but with stellar R&B vocals that recall Paul Weller. Download "Girls" above and stream "Down The Lane" and "Really in Love" below beside all tour dates....

--

ROYAL HEADACHE - 2012 TOUR DATES
Fri. May 25 - Los Angeles, CA @ Blue Star
Sat. May 26 - Oakland, CA @ Vitus
Mon. May 28 - Santa Barbara, CA @ Velvet Jones
Tue. May 29 - Phoenix, AZ @ Rhythm Room
Fri. June 1 - Austin, TX @ Scoot Inn (Chaos in Tejas)
Sat. June 2 - Austin, TX @ Club Deville (Chaos in Tejas)
Wed. June 6 - Minneapolis, MN @ House Party
Thu. June 7 - Chicago, IL @ The Burlington
Fri. June 8 - Madison, WI @ University of Wisconsin
Sat. June 9 - Minneapolis, MN @ Triple Rock Social Club
Wed. June 13 - New York, NY @ Cake Shop
Thu. June 14 - New York, NY @ Northside Festival
Fri. June 15 - Boston, MA @ P.A.'s Lounge
Thu. Sep. 6 - Groningen, NL @ Vera
Fri. Sep. 7 - Utrecht, NL @ dB's
Sat. Sep. 8 - Haarlem, NL @ Patronaat (Stad Als Podium)
Sun. Sep. 9 - Vlieland, NL @ Into The Great Wide Open Festival
Sat. Sep. 15 - Metz, FR @ Astrophone
Sun. Sep. 16 - Tilburg, NL @ Incubate Festival
Thu. Sep. 20 - Göteborg, SE @ Showdown @ Henriskberg
Tue. Sep. 25 - Kortrijk, BE @ The Pit's
Thu. Sep. 27 - Nantes, FR @ La Scene Michelet