Run The Jewels were going to release their fourth album Run The Jewels 4 this Friday (6/5), but with everything going on, they surprise-released it two days early. "Fuck it, why wait," they wrote. "The world is infested with bullshit so here's something raw to listen to while you deal with it all. We hope it brings you some joy. Stay safe and hopeful out there and thank you for giving 2 friends the chance to be heard and do what they love. With sincere love and gratitude, Jaime + Mike."

El-P also added on Twitter, "its our hearts, humor,anger+love of hip hop music. we hope it moves you, makes you smile, makes you dance, makes you think, and makes you nod your head."

As mentioned, the album features Rage Against the Machine's Zack de la Rocha, Queens of the Stone Age's Josh Homme, Mavis Staples, 2 Chainz, Pharrell Williams, DJ Premier, and Greg Nice. "Walking in the Snow" also features an uncredited appearance by Gangsta Boo, "Never Look Back" has one by Mr. MFN eXquire, "Goonies vs E.T." has sax by Stuart Bogie (Antibalas, TV on the Radio, Arcade Fire, etc), and album closer "A Few Words for the Firing Squad" has sax by Cochemea and guitar by Matt Sweeney (Chavez, Zwan, etc). TVOTR's Dave Sitek and Boots contributed co-production to "Holy Calamafuck" and Boots also co-produced "Pulling the Pin." "The Ground Below" features a sample of Gang of Four's "Ether."

On "Walking in the Snow," which was recorded in fall 2019, Killer Mike raps, "And everyday on evening news they feed you fear for free / And you so numb you watch the cops choke out a man like me / And 'til my voice goes from a shriek to whisper, 'I can't breathe' / And you sit there in the house on couch and watch it on TV / The most you give's a Twitter rant and call it a tragedy."

Like all of their albums were, the album was released as a free download on RTJ's site and it's also out on all streaming/downloading services. You can also pre-order it on vinyl, cassette, or CD, and various album/merch bundles here. Listen below.

Mike also recently gave an emotional speech about police brutality and protests at an Atlanta press conference, and further discussed his speech on Colbert. Mike and El-P also discussed everything going on in a new interview with The Guardian. "I want the oppressors, the enemy, to know that they haven’t created complete hopelessness yet," El said.

RTJ are also helping to promote the National Lawyers Guild's Mass Defense Program, which among other things provides legal representation to protesters. The duo also put together a list of organizations on their website that they suggest donating to, including Black Lives Matter, Colin Kaepernick's Know Your Rights Legal Defense Initiative, The Bail Project, Color of Change, Fair Fight, Committee to Protect Journalists, My Blood My Hood My City, and Next Level Boys Academy.

1. yankee and the brave (ep. 4)
2. ooh la la (feat. Greg Nice & DJ Premier)
3. out of sight (feat. 2 Chainz)
4. holy calamafuck
5. goonies vs. E.T.
6. walking in the snow
7. JU$T (feat. Pharrell Williams & Zack de la Rocha)
8. never look back
9. the ground below
10. pulling the pin (feat. Mavis Staples & Josh Homme)
11. a few words for the firing squad (radiation)

More From Brooklyn Vegan