The new season of Netflix's dystopian sci-fi anthology Black Mirror starts on June 5 with three new episodes. More details about all three, including individual trailers for each, have been shared. One of them, "Smithereens," stars Andrew Scott (who you may know as "Hot Priest" in Fleabag S2) as a driver for an Uber/Lyft service who reaches a breaking point with technology. (Black Mirror's episode description: "Don't forget to rate your drivers.") The episode also features a score by the great Ryuichi Sakamoto of Yellow Magic Orchestra, and the whole soundtrack will also be out June 7. You can listen to a haunting, ethereal track from it, and watch the trailer, below.

You can also watch trailers for the other two new episodes: "Rachel, Jack and Ashley Too" which stars Miley Cyrus as a pop star whose line of official, branded products may have gone to far; and "Striking Vipers" which stars Anthony Mackie (Avengers' Falcon) and Yahya Abdul-Mateen II (Aquaman) as "two estranged college friends who reunite in later life, triggering a series of events that could alter their lives forever."

In other news, Ryuichi Sakamoto's YMO bandmate, Haruomi Hosono, will play NYC and L.A. shows next week.


Ryuichi Sakamoto - Black Mirror / Smithereens OST
1. meditation
2. plot
3. this is my last day
4. hayley
5. prey
6. chain smoking addict
7. chase
8. reverse surface
9. closing in
10. countdown
11. retreat
12. flashback
13. gun is real
14. shot
15. degrade
16. car crash
17. this is my last day 2
18. memory of a single moment
19. release

More From Brooklyn Vegan