Legendary doom band Saint Vitus have been touring for the past few years with original vocalist Scott Reagers back in the fold, after mid '80s/early '90s-era vocalist Scott “Wino” Weinrich left (again) to focus on the reunited Obsessed. They're now set to release their first album with Reagers since 1995's Die Healing (and fourth album with him overall). It's self-titled (and not to be confused with their self-titled 1984 debut) and due May 17 via Season of Mist. It's also their first album with new bassist Pat Bruders (Down, ex-Crowbar), following the departure of original bassist Mark Adams (who is sadly battling Parkinson's). The first single is "12 Years In The Tomb," and the fuzzed-out riffage of this song sounds as great as it did when Saint Vitus made their first comeback/reunion album, 2012's Lillie: F-65 (which had Wino singing). Listen and check out the tracklist below. That's the artwork above.

Saint Vitus are also touring Europe with Dopelord and Telepathy this year, and the tour doubles as the band's 40th anniversary celebration. No upcoming US dates yet, but hopefully they'll add some (and maybe play the Brooklyn venue that was named after them again).

1. Remains
2. A Prelude to...
3. Bloodshed
4. 12 Years In The Tomb
5. Wormhole
6. Hour Glass
7. City Park
8. Last Breath
9. Useless

Saint Vitus tour

More From Brooklyn Vegan