Salon has an MP3 blog called "Audiofile" run by Thomas Bartlett aka Doveman. Thomas is also in of the band Doveman. Better Propaganda just published an interview with Thomas by Alan Williamson of the sixeyes mp3 blog.

Today's 'Audiofile' post is a 15 song summer soundtrack with MP3s by Aimee Mann, Madvillain, the Books, Animal Collective, Eels, Badly Drawn Boy, and more. PLUS, Salon is offering readers the chance to win free songs and an iPod by submitting their own summer soundtracks.
(note: Salon makes you either register or watch an ad to view the site. Watching the ad is not that bad.)