Sam Evian will release You, Forever on June 1 via Saddle Creek. He and his band made the record on an 8-track reel-to-reel machine and to add to that analog feel, he didn't let the group rely on tuning pedals. "Tuning pedals make it so easy to sound good together, so when you eliminate them it takes everything back to the ’60s, which is when all my favorite records were born," he says. "It makes everything more questionable, weird, and unruly in a really simple way." The '60s definitely come to mind on first single is "Health Machine" which has a sort of late-period Beatles vibe to the chorus. Watch the lovely black-and-while video, which Sam made with bandmate Brian Betancourt and Jadon Ulrich while on tour, below.

You can catch Sam on tour later this spring, including a Brooklyn show during the Northside festival at Rough Trade on June 8 with Big Thief's Buck Meek (who has a solo LP on the way), Katie Von Schleicher and Potted Plant. Tickets for that show go on sale Friday, March 30 with an AmEx presale starting Wednesday (3/28) at noon.

Meanwhile, Sam plays Union Pool tonight (3/27) as part of "Adult Party" which is a "communal night of music founded and curated by the guitar and pedal steel player Dan Iead." Also part of the ensemble tonight are drummer Ryan Sawyer, violinist Katie Jacoby, Brian Betancourt, and Greg Wieczorek. The show is free, 8 PM doors.

All dates are listed below.

You, Forever Tracklist:
1. IDGAF
2. Where Did You Go?
3. Health Machine
4. Anybody
5. Apple
6. Country
7. Next To You
8. Summer Day
9. Now I Feel It
10. You, Forever
11. Katie’s Rhodes

Sam Evian - 2018 Tour Dates:
Tue. Mar. 27 - Brooklyn, NY @ Union Pool ("Adult Party" w/ Dan Iead)
Fri. Apr. 13 – Toronto, ON @ Monarch Tavern
Fri. May 18 – Brighton, UK @ The Great Escape
Sat. May 19 – Bristol, UK @ Rough Trade
Mon. May 21 – Birmingham, UK @ Hare and Hounds
Tue. May 22 – London, UK @ The Islington
Thu. May 24 – Glasgow, UK @ The Hug and Pint
Fri. May 25 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
Sat. May 26 – Manchester, UK @ Albert Hall #
Thu. June 7 – Boston, MA @ Great Scott *^
Fri. June 8 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade *^
Sat. June 9 – Washington, DC @ Songbyrd ^
Sun. June 10 – Durham, NC @ The Pinhook ^
Tue. June 12 – Nashville, TN @ The High Watt ^
Wed. June 13 – Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop
Thu. June 14 – Chicago, IL @ Schubas
Fri. June 15 – Millville, PA @ Mr. Small’s ^
Sat. June 16 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s ^

# = with Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Deerhunter and Khruangbin
* = with Katie Von Schleicher
^ = with Buck Meek