Sara Watkins has been busy lately with I'm With Her, Watkins Family Hour and Nickel Creek, and she's now set to release her third solo album Young In All The Wrong Ways. It's due out July 1 via New West Records, and today she shared the first single, "Move Me." Watch the video for it (directed by Allister Ann) below.

She also announced a tour in support of her upcoming album, including day 4 of Bonnaroo and two NYC shows. First she plays a small one the week the album comes out at Rough Trade on June 28, and then she comes back around for a larger show at Bowery Ballroom on October 5. The whole tour is on presale now (no password needed). If you miss out on the presale, you can get Tickets for the Rough Trade and Bowery shows on Friday (4/22) at 10 AM and noon, respectively. All dates are listed below.

In related news, Sara's I'm With Her bandmate Sarah Jarosz also has a new album and upcoming shows, including NYC's Bowery Ballroom on June 27, the day before Sara Watkins' Rough Trade show.

--

Sara Watkins - 2016 Tour Dates
Sun Jun 12 Manchester, TN Bonnaroo Music Festival
Fri Jun 17 Telluride, CO Telluride Bluegrass
Fri Jun 24 Washington, DC Kennedy Center Concert Hall
Sat Jun 25 Katonah, NY American Roots Festival
Sun Jun 26 Shirley, MA The Bull Run
Tue Jun 28 Brooklyn, NY Rough Trade
Fri Jul 1 Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Bowl
Wed Jul 13 Vail, CO Vail Summer Bluegrass
Thu Jul 14 Boulder, CO eTown Hall
Sat Jul 16 Oak Hill, NY Grey Fox Bluegrass Fest
Sat Sep 3 Pagosa Springs, CO Four Corners Folk Festival
Sat Sep 10 Santa Barbara, CA Lobero Theatre
Wed Sep 14 San Francisco, CA The Chapel
Fri Sep 16 Portland, OR Aladdin Theater
Sat Sep 17 Seattle, WA Tractor Tavern
Sat Sep 24 Atlanta, GA City Winery - Atlanta
Sun Sep 25 Asheville, NC The Grey Eagle
Tue Sep 27 Annapolis, MD Rams Head On Stage
Wed Sep 28 Philadelphia, PA World Cafe Live
Fri Sep 30 Pawling, NY Daryl's House Club
Sat Oct 1 Boston, MA Brighton Music Hall
Sun Oct 2 Portland, ME One Longfellow Square
Mon Oct 3 Northampton, MA Iron Horse Music Hall
Wed Oct 5 New York, NY Bowery Ballroom
Thu Oct 6 Washington, D.C. The Hamilton
Sun Oct 9 Peninsula, OH G.A.R. Hall
Wed Nov 2 Dublin, IRL Whelan's
Thu Nov 3 Belfast, IRL Errigle Inn
Fri Nov 4 Bury, United Kingdom The Met
Sat Nov 5 Gateshead, Gateshead The Sage
Sun Nov 6 Sheffield, United Kingdom The Greystones
Tue Nov 8 Bristol, UK The Tunnels
Thu Nov 10 London, UK Bush Hall
Fri Nov 11 Oxford, United Kingdom The Bullingdone
Sat Nov 12 Chilworth, Guilford St Marys Church
Sun Nov 13 Shipley, Saltaire The Live Room @ Caroline Social Club