I'm With Her

Sara Watkins is currently wrapping up a tour with her band Watkins Family Hour (featuring Fiona Apple), which already hit NYC four times, and after that she'll be busy another of her collaborative projects. Sara (who's also in Nickel Creek and has toured as a member of The Decemberists) is one third of the trio I'm With Her, which also includes singer/songwriter Sarah Jarosz and Aoife O'Donovan (Crooked Still, Sometymes Why). Their debut release came out earlier this year. It's a 7" single featuring covers of John Hiatt's "Crossing Muddy Waters" and Nina Simone's Andrew Stroud-penned "Be My Husband." You can check out the videos for both below.

The trio will be touring, including NYC shows on December 10 at Bowery Ballroom and December 11 at Music Hall of Williamsburg. Tickets for those shows go on sale Friday (8/21) at noon with an AmEx presale starting Wednesday (8/19) at noon.

All currently known dates (possibly more TBA) are listed below...


I'm With Her -- 2015 Tour Dates (more TBA?)
8/29-30 Fayetteville Roots Festival Fayetteville, AR
9/5 Four Corners Folk Festival Pagosa Springs, CO
9/19 Fresh Grass Festival North Adams, MA
12/10 Bowery Ballroom New York, NY
12/11 Music Hall of Williamsburg Brooklyn, NY

More From Brooklyn Vegan